Best body shop experience I’ve ever had.

Neighbor backed out of his driveway into my car. Direct Paint and Collision took care of everything – estimate, rental while my car was being worked on, etc. Got my car back in pristine condition, on time, no hassles, no fuss. Best body shop experience I’ve ever had.

Marcus B.
March 6, 2017

Spotless

Direct Paint and Collision did a great job fixing damage to my truck. When they were finished, it looked brand new and was spotless inside and out.

Brendan B
February 24, 2017

I highly recommend this business

It was such a pleasure to do business with everyone at Direct Paint and Collision. When the rental car they gave me failed to start one morning, they delivered another car within 30 minutes! I wasn’t even late for work! They did a great job on the car, but I expected that. It was their friendliness and great customer service that I will always remember. I highly recommend this business to anyone in need of collision repairs.

Jean B.
January 7, 2017

I would recommend you to everyone!

I was hit by a deer on Rt. 1 South in Glen Mills, PA right near the big Wawa gas station and the Glen Mills Assisted Living facility a few weeks back in 11/16 on my way to work in busy, rush hour a. m. traffic!! A very shocking, upsetting experience!!! My car door couldn’t be opened. My mirror was hanging off. My insurance co. chose Direct Paint and Collision in Havertown. I’m so glad they did so!!! Employee Greg was so nice to me from the moment I talked to him that day soon after the deer hit me and throughout the time they had my car. Greg was polite, professional and helpful!!! There is a woman who works there – I met her twice – and she was very friendly, too!! They did a great job on my car – the car looks so shiny – they must have washed and waxed the car – it looked beautiful when they were done!! Thank you to the person who washed/waxed my car, too!! My 1999 Ford Taurus’s headlights were covered in that film that causes your headlights to be dim. Direct Paint and Collision cleaned them up for me and they are now crystal clear and I can see so much better at night with brighter headlights/high beams now!! Also, Greg told me that my one front left tire was extremely dry rotted – he had that tire replaced – he said he couldn’t have me driving away with that bad tire!!! I thanked him for saving my life with that repair!!! I really appreciated that!!! My driver’s side rear door was kind of hard to open before the deer accident. Now, it’s easy to open!! Whatever Direct Paint and Collision did, thank you!! Thank you to everyone at Direct Paint and Collision in Havertown – nice Greg, the nice woman you work with, the guys who did the actual body work and the person who washed/possibly waxed my car!!! I would recommend you to everyone!!!

Heidi D
December 7, 2016

Great Shop and Honest People

My car was hit on the rear bumper and rear quarter panel, and 1st time ever to the shop, found it on google maps. Talked to Tom, he is wonderful and was so helpful with the process. Even gave me a loaner for the week, Car looks flawless and Tom even went the extra mile to fix some rock chips I had in the front. Highly recommended to anyone! Great shop and honest people.

Max W.
October 7, 2016

Looks brand new!

A single stop for all your collision needs. Towing, rental, and repair. My 2011 Chevy Equinox was repaired within two weeks. Looks brand new!! The service received takes the stress out of the entire process. Thanks!
Larry F.
August 31, 2016

My SUV Looks Amazing Inside and Out

Tom at Direct Paint and Collision was so extremely helpful. It was my first real accident (sorry deer of 2007, you mattered too) with my SUV being towed and I had no idea what to do. Tom helped me through the process and his guys were able to retrieve my SUV from Media quite quickly. The process continued quite seamlessly from there. They gave me a rental and off I went. Tom called me with updates and was willing to answer any annoying questions I had. My SUV looks amazing inside and out.

Molly D.
March, 24 2016

I love these guys, Tom you’re the best!

I was rear-ended on I-95 in stop and go traffic, the entire bumper was pushed up under the car damaging the muffler and trunk compartment as well as my tail lights. I’ve used Direct Paint for 10 years on my leased and owned cars so I took it to them, dropped it off and they offered me a rental on the spot. They stayed in touch every step of the way and handled communication with the insurance so I didn’t have to. I love these guys, Tom you’re the best! The car looks as good as the day I drove it off the dealer lot!

-Martin C.
March 24, 2015

5 Star Rating and Experience

Thank you for your prompt service and undivided attention throughout the process in dealing with my car. You made the matters of managing my car, the rental, and my insurance nearly effortless. I would definitely recommend your service to a friend and anyone in need of collision or body service. Thank you for your help.

Joel
March 24, 2015

Fantastic Service

Absolutely FANTASTIC service all the way around! A big thank you from the Wiggins’ for making my Rav4 look like brand new!!!!

Jamie
July 11,2014

Great Job

Took my car to Direct paint & collision, they did a great job. Thank you to Greg and the rest of the staff for such a great job.

Cynthia 
April 5, 2014

Easiest Company to Work With

Was hit by someone with a terrible insurance agent. These guys not only made my car look brand new, but also made some phone calls to the insurance agent for me and took a lot of the stress off of me! And they are great about rentals! Easiest company to work with, I HIGHLY recommend them!

Dianna
February 14, 2014

5 Star Shop

5 stars to this shop!! I would recommend them to anyone anytime in any situation! they were helpful from the tow throughout the repairs, and even returned my rental car! They kept me abreast of the progress of the status of my car, and were helpful with things above and beyond their requirements. I will use them again, and will recommend them to family and friends.

Missy
August 5, 2013

Perfect Paint Job

I am more than happy with the perfect paint job Direct Paint and Collision performed on my 2002 Honda Accord. Just love it! Thank you and I am your customer from now on!

Sergey
April 21, 2013

The only body repair shop that I can rate this highly

Direct Paint and Collision made my auto body repairs as painless as possible, and they did a superb job. Direct Paint and Collision was recomended to me by a friend who is extremely concerned about his experience with the shop members with whom he comes in contact with, the quality of work that was performed, as well as the time required for the repairs. My wife and I primarily dealt with Tom who always treated us with respect and extreme concern in doing all repairs properly as though it were his own car. There were times that Tom challenged the insurance company who tried in every way to lessen the repairs to lower the cost and save itself money. Tom was successful in getting the insurance company to make all the necessary repairs, and he made very good recomendations. The repairs were done in a very reasonable time frame, considering the delays caused by the insurance company. All repairs were made so well that you could not tell what was repaired, and the car was delivered totally clean. The people at Direct Paint and Collision are very honest in their recomendations and their work. We were able to rent a car from Direct Paint and Collision the whole time our car was being repaired. The initial driveway/road area is a little on the rough side, but ignore the appearance … Keep to the left and drive all the way to the rear. Direct Paint and Collision is the only body repair shop that I can rate this highly, and, if necessary, I am definitely a “return customer”. Direct Paint and Collision went overboard to make sure that my wife and I were always treated properly, that all repairs were done, that the repairs were as perfect as possible, that the car was delivered very clean, and that we were completely satisfied. Thank you Tom, and Direct Paint and Collision.

-GrandTbird
Mar 9, 2012

My car looked so great I hardly recognized it!

I was very happy with the job that Direct Paint and Collision did on my Mazda. When i went to pick up my car it looked so great i hardly recognized it! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a quality job done on their car from a company that obviously cares about making their customers satisfied!!!!

-Lmm
Mar 2, 2012

My insurance company is happy

Tom and crew made what is normally an annoyance of life an easy and, dare I say it, fun experience. My Volvo is as good as new, my insurance company is happy and because of that, I highly recommend Direct Paint and Collision. Thanks again!

-L&J
Dec 12, 2011

I’ve been a customer for 20 years now

Mike & crew make the whole process so easy. I’ve been a customer for 20 years now and have always had a great experience – at a time when that is crucial, as it’s never a good thing to need a body shop!

-aud
Nov 5, 2011

The staff members were extraordinarily friendly

Despite the stress that comes with having a car accident, we were delighted to have recommended to us Direct Paint and Collision. The staff members were extraordinarily friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable, and the work on our car was exceptional. Testimonies all too frequently sound contrived or originated by the company itself. Rest assured that this one came from a customer couple extremely pleased to have had the services of D.P&C. If need be, we will utilize them again in a heartbeat!

-DVH
Nov 1, 2011

I couldn’t be any happier with the service I received

I was hit by an uninsured driver and had my car towed to the Philadelphia Parking Authority. Direct Paint and Collision sent Dave to the PPA to tow my un-driveable car and he was SO patient. Anyone who has ever had to deal with PPA knows how time-consuming and frustrating it is! Once the car was towed to DP&C, I was greeted by Tom, who couldn’t have been any kinder. He distracted my daughter and her friend with the fish tank (they were with me for 3 hours at PPA!) and helped me clean out my car. Unfortunately, I was unable to have the car repaired since the driver was uninsured, but DP&C got my car where I needed it and they did with a smile…I couldn’t be any happier with the service I received, especially given that I was in a bad situation.

-Debi
Oct 11, 2011

Perfectly carried out a complicated body repair

We give Direct Paint and Collision the maximal possible recommendation. Under a difficult time restraint we had to impose (because of a road trip we had planned), this body shop perfectly carried out a complicated body repair, including replacement of electronics parts, on our black Lincoln Town Car. They returned the car to us immaculately clean. It hasn’t looked this good in years!

-Phyllis
Sept 17, 2011

I would recommend this shop to everyone and anyone.

Car was hit on a sunday. Was in a rental car with in 2 hours. The guys at the shop did an amazing job working on the car, and looks like it was never hit. I would recommend this shop to everyone and anyone. Really do great work, and make as terrible as being in an accident go a little smoother.

-Brian
Aug 25, 2011

Everyone was friendly and really went above and beyond.

My whole family has been using Direct Paint and Collision for years. I recently had them fix my car and they did a wonderful job. Everyone was friendly and really went above and beyond. Thanks Direct Paint!

-Victoria
July 14, 2011

Worked on my cars for the past 20 years

Direct Paint and Collision has worked on my cars for the past 20 years. The owner and staff are all equally dedicated to delivering their customers with the utmost experience. I have never been disappointed with the work I have received. Will continue to use and recommend to all my friends and family. Thanks, Joe

-JJ
Mar 6, 2011

Superior customer service and auto repairs

Direct Paint and Collision has provided me with superior customer service and auto repairs on two separate occasions. I have had helpful and positive experiences with both the managers and employees, as they took care of everything from towing my car to their shop, acted as a liaison and dealt with the insurance companies, performed state inspection during the repairs, touched up dings in my paint and generously offered me a complimentary loaner car during the duration of my car’s repairs. I always get my car back in better condition than I left it. These guys really care about their customers and even offered me advice about what they’ve learned are the best and most affordable insurance companies. As much as I hope that I don’t have to go back there for car damage, I will always bring my business to Direct Paint.

-Erinn
Feb 24, 2011

Best body-shop I have ever used

Direct Paint fixed my car twice and both times did an excellent job. It is the best body-shop I have ever used. Highly recommend!

-Brian
Jan 14, 2011

The staff is friendly and helpful

We have taken our cars to Direct Paint & Collision at least 6 times over the years, and each time, we were completely satisfied! The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rental car provided, is an added bonus. This time, I experienced an upsetting hit and run, in addition to a double window shattering. The car looked beautiful when I got it back, the price was reasonable, and the special touches they added made the car look brand new. Very nice staff, and very nice work! I would highly recommend them for your auto needs!

-Angela R – Havertown, PA
Jan 6, 2011

They do beautiful work

We have chosen Direct Paint and Collision at least 4 or 5 times now, for our car repairs, because they are the BEST. They do beautiful work, they are personable and helpful, and my cars come out looking better than when they went in. Accidents are unfortunate, but the staff set you up with rentals, provide fast service, and do excellent work. I would highly recommend them.

-Anonymous, PA
Dec 31, 2010

Great business

My 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander was hit on the back of the driver side by a guy who ran a red light. Instead of going to my insurance recommended body shop, I went to Direct Paint & Collision for repair. It took about a month to get my car fix but when it was done, my car looked brand new inside and out. They worked with my insurance company to fix my car. They gave me assurance that if I have any problem with their work, I can come back to them (their website states full, written warranty). I would recommend them to any of my friends. -HCC – Broomall, PA Sept 27, 2010

Awesome Work

I recently had Direct Paint & Collision repair a dent on my 2010 Hyundai. The quote was fair and the work was outstanding. My paint was hard to match and their attention to detail was second to none. I hope to never have to go back (sorry, but you know what I mean), but if I ever had to have body work performed again, I would definitely return. Highly recommend these guys. Mike and his crew are the best!

-Chris- Broomall, PA
Sept 19, 2010

Beyond Satisfaction

I recently approached Direct Paint & Collision in Havertown, PA regarding a front end custom bumper cover for my car. Even prior to arranging any kind of business matter with the company, my initial inquiry was handled with such honesty and thoroughness…something that I did not receive from any other shops I had contacted that day. I knew that I could trust this business. Despite the bumper cover not fitting properly due to defective issues, I was extremely pleased with the customer care and insight that each employee provided during my experience. They even took pictures of my vehicle with the defective bumper on, so that I could fight for a refund! I would HIGHLY recommend choosing Direct Paint & Collision.

-David Coogan, Drexel Hill, PA
May 18, 2010

Direct Paint & Collision

Mike and everyone @ DPC made it an easy and stress free process to repair my vehicle, get a loaner & work with the insurance company. I would highly recommend their services and repair work. They go the extra mile…..

-LIG, Drexel Hill, PA
May 9, 2010
Directions from Drexel Hill

Direct Paint & Collision, Inc.

Direct Paint & Collision repaired my car after an accident. They did a fantastic job. They also loaned me a car until mine was ready. They are honest, quick, and thorough. I now bring my car there for maintenance and service even though I always used to take my Honda to the dealership.

-Anonymous
April 1, 2010

Repaired my Honda

Direct Paint & Collision repaired my car after an accident. They did a fantastic job. They also loaned me a car until mine was ready. They are honest, quick, and thorough. I now bring my car there for maintenance and service even though I always used to take my Honda to the dealership.

-Sally Davis

Handled the Insurance Company

These guys were the best, from the minute I walked in to getting my car repaired, they handled the insurance company and all the little details that make the repair come out right.

-Cindy Jordan

Quality Work and Honest Mechanics

I had Direct Paint and Collision work on my car and my family’s cars every time over the years. This is a place you can trust for quality work and honest mechanics, which is why I keep going back. Accidents and major car repairs can really be a stressful experience, but Direct Paint and Collision works with you and your insurance company to ease your mind. Thanks!

-Christine Morton

Before Auto Body Repair After Auto Body Repair

Deer Collision Repair

Out of nowhere Bambi jumps over the divider and my front end was totaled. I only had liability, so I knew I would have to fork over a pretty penny. Mike gave me an honest estimate but I just didn’t have the money. Instead of just kicking me to the curb, he let me use his computer and he even let me keep my car in the tow yard for a couple days since I had to go back to Virginia. Come to Direct Paint and Collisions and I guarantee that you won’t get screwed over.

-Irwin L.

Personal Attention

Great local auto body shop in Havertown. They give you the personal attention required and have rental cars available on the premise to get you rolling again. The owner works with all major insurance companies and guarantees the proper parts for your car. Your car looks better than new when you get it back. Would recommend Direct to anyone.

-John P.

Good Service

I was in a crash and Direct Paint and Collision helped me through everything. Very good service; I would recommend them to anyone.

-Joe D.

Before Auto Body Repair After Auto Body Repair

Exceptional Customer Service

I’ve been in customer service all my life. You guys have totally impressed me with your EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Your people have gone above and beyond in assisting me with a minor but problem but essential in keeping your property protected. It didn’t make a difference that my job for you is small compared to the norm. I was treated with unbelievable courtesy and kindness. Again I commend and thank you. In this day and age good customer service is impossible to find. I will sing your praises and recommend you to anyone and everyone. If I could have figured out how to post this as a testimonial it would be there. Again thank you!

Linda R.

Comments are closed.